Nicki Minaj Rapper reveals she had an abortion

image

The rapper in a recent interview revealed that she had
an abortion 16 years ago. Prior to the revelation, she
has always hinted on the abortion on some of her
records.
American female rapper, Nicki Minaj , has come out for
the first time to talk about having an abortion.
In a candid interview with American music magazine,
Rolling Stone, the rapper detailed the horror of making
the decision to terminate a pregnancy at a very young
age.
“I thought I was going to die. I was a teenager. It was
the hardest thing I’d ever gone through ,” she said about
the experience at that time. “It has thaunted me all my
life. It’d be contradictory if I said I wasn’t pro-choice. I
wasn’t ready. I didn’t have anything to offer a child ,”
she said.
Though this is the first time Nicki Minaj is talking about
this abortion, she has however always hinted it in some
of her songs. She first made mention of it in her 2008
record “Autography ” where she referred as “Mommy”
before touching on the topic again in a recent song
titled “All Things Go”.
“My child Aaron would have been 16, any minute/ So in
some ways I feel like Caiah is the both of them/ It’s
like he’s Caiah’s little angel, looking over him,” she
rapped on the song referring to a child who would have
been 16, the same age as her beloved younger brother,
Micaiah.
Although it is not known who “Aaron” is, the man who
impregnated her, but he is believed to have been an
older man from Queens, New York who she met while
studying at the revered LaGuardia performing arts
school.

Leave a Reply

