51Year Old Nigerian Bought As A Toy By Rich White Kid

image

The Toy, a popular 80s movie, was about a
spoiled rich white kid who buys a black man
(played by Richard Pryor). Now there is a real life
story: Wallace Turnquist purchased Ezekiel Akpu-
nku from Nigeria as a playmate and servant for
this 13-year-old son, Skyler.
“Last year I took Sky on a hunting safari to Africa
and he was delighted by the African people,”
Wallace Turnquist told WSB-TV.
“How funny they were, how they were always
smiling and so eager to please.
At first he just wanted to take one, but I told him
kidnapping was illegal. So instead, I bought him
one.”
Since slavery and human trafficking are illegal,
Turnquist gave Ezekiel a five year employment
contract that pays $1,000 per year plus room/
board, one day off per month and unlimited
snacks.
Ezekiel’s contract states that he must do
whatever Skyler tells him to do so long as it is
not illegal.
“This one time I made him stand on one foot for
the entire day,” Skyler Turnquist said. “I also
made him eat a spider. He does whatever I say.
He’s the best toy ever.”
“I’m very happy to be Skyler’s toy, ” Akpu-nku
said. “In Africa I was starving, here, in the land of
opportunity, my belly never go hungry.”
Turnquist said Skyler already wants another
“African toy” but his father has said no this time.
“I don’t want Sky getting spoiled. If I buy him
another African, he’ll just want more. I think
owning one African is enough.”

Leave a Reply

