Kim Kardashian Considers Removing Uterus

image

Kim Kardashian is considering removing her uterus after
the birth of her second child. The reality TV star and
socialite tells the new issue of C Magazine her current
pregnancy may be her last due to health issues she
suffered when North, her baby daughter with husband
Kanye West, was born.
Kardashian experienced placenta accreta, which results
in the placenta attaching itself to the wall of the uterus
rather than getting expelled with the baby. The condition
can lead to severe blood loss, and the star’s doctors are
advising her to take drastic action if there’s a problem
again.
“They think I’ll have placenta accreta again, so if the
placenta grows a little bit deeper than it did last time,
then they are prepared to have my uterus removed,
which is a little scary for me.
“I think we’re just gonna go day by day, see how
overwhelming it is, and see how the delivery goes.”
Kardashian also told the publication that the criticism
she was subjected to as she gained weight while
carrying North changed her whole attitude towards
photographers and the media. In fact she copied
Victoria Beckham’s sullen style and refused to smile for
the cameras.
“It was the worst! I couldn’t help it, and everyone would
say, ‘She can’t stop eating’.
“I delivered at 180 [pounds – 81.65 kg] and they were
like, ‘She’s 210 pounds. She’s getting dumped because
she’s too fat’ and all these ridiculous stories. It really
took a toll after the fact, when I was losing weight. I
gained 50 pounds, and it’s tough to get it off. I was
dedicated, but also, it changed the way I viewed
wanting my picture taken.
“Before I was always smiling, and so into being out and
about. After I had the baby, I was like, ‘These are the
same people that made fun of me, and posted the
stories that were so awful, calling me fat for something
I couldn’t control. I don’t want to smile for them. I don’t
want to be out’.
“Even if I was more confident, I just didn’t feel like being
that girl who was going to be smiling for every photo. It
changed my mood; it changed who I was; it changed
my personality a lot.”

Leave a Reply

